Register

Register a vehicle in Alberta

Overview

Vehicles on a public roadway in Alberta must have valid insurance and a Vehicle Registration Certificate. The vehicle you’re registering must be in Alberta.

A vehicle can be either a motor vehicle, such as a car or truck, or a non-motor vehicle such as a trailer.

If you have any outstanding fines, you won’t be able to register a vehicle. If you choose to pay your fines online first, you must wait a couple days for the payment to process before you can renew online.

Vehicle Registration Certificate details

A Vehicle Registration Certificate has:

  • the name of the registered owner
  • a description of the vehicle
  • the Vehicle Identification Number (VIN)
  • licence plate type
  • licence plate number

Eligibility

A person age 18 or older can register a vehicle by themselves. A person under age 18 who is not self-supporting or married must have consent from their parent or guardian to

Read More

CA Vehicle Registration – How to Register a Car

COVID-19 Effects on Registration Services

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the California DMV has closed all field offices. Any existing appointments are CANCELED. Offices may also have restricted hours or be closed entirely. Residents are strongly encouraged to use the DMV’s online services. Follow the DMV’s recent updates for the latest information.

Whether you have an existing car, you have just purchased a vehicle, or are moving to California, we can help you understand how to renew your vehicle or register your vehicle for the first time.

How to Register Your Vehicle in California

  • Visit a local CA DMV office.
  • Present proof of ownership and a smog certificate.
  • Provide proof of your ID and car insurance.
  • Complete an Application for Title or Registration (Form REG 343).
  • Pay the $60 registration fee, $27 CHP fee, Transportation Improvement feetitle fees, and taxes
Read More

LA Vehicle Registration – How to Register a Car

COVID-19 Effects on Registration Services

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Louisiana OMV is extending all registrations and waiving all late renewal fees on specific staggered deadlines, as well as suspending all road tests until further notice. All OMV offices are now CLOSED. If possible, residents should use the OMV’s online services to complete any relevant transactions. Follow the OMV’s most recent updates for the latest information.

SUMMARY: How to Register Your Vehicle in Louisiana

To legally operate your vehicle in Louisiana, you must register it with the Office of Motor Vehicles (OMV) either in person or by mail. You will need to provide various documents, including proof of ownership and proof of car insurance. Registration fees and taxes vary based on your vehicle and which parish you live in. New Louisiana residents should be prepared to supply out-of-state title and registration.

Keep reading for complete details

Read More